He’s aiming for your heart!

Your heart is the basis of everything when it comes to God. 
 
Whatever comes out of you is based on what is in your heart. That’s why Psalm 119:11 tells us Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee. You may not realize it, but your heart produces your behavior just like a tree produces fruit. So, if you say you are a believer, there should be some evidence of that in your life and God is holding you accountable for it. It will never be about how much of the Bible you know, but rather how much of the Bible you can live. You have to access the word hidden in your heart.

Will you miss the mark? Of course, we all do from time to time. Will you make mistakes? Without a doubt, we all have and will continue to do so. However, when you don’t want to make the same mistakes, you have to aim for a change, and real change means a change in your heart.
 
Change that ignores your heart will never transform your life. Change not rooted in your heart will not last. Most decisions made in the mind and not in the heart are also temporary. Matthew 5:8 says Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God. The pure in heart will acknowledge Him, recognize Him, and see their purpose along with God-given ideas and strategies. Everything revolves around your heart. 
 
I’m sure you agree we must be heart healthy to live and thrive naturally. Well, we must also have healthy hearts to live and thrive spiritually. Now is the time to examine why you do what you do, because God is coming after The Heart of the Matter.

For more resources visit http://www.sherylbrady.com/heart

Image

8 thoughts on “He’s aiming for your heart!

  1. I truly appreciate this blog right now. This is the same word God has been showing me, speaking to me lately. Your spiritual heart is the center of your life, and whatever the condition of your heart your life will demonstrate it. Very timely and on point blog. Thank you Pastor Brady. You are definitely one of my spiritual inspirations. I truly thank and praise God for using you and your ministry for His glory and kingdom in this hour of life. God continue to bless and keep you and your family!

  2. “Change that ignores your heart will never transform your life. Change not rooted in your heart will not last. Most decisions made in the mind and not in the heart are also temporary. Matthew 5:8 says Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God. The pure in heart will acknowledge Him, recognize Him, and see their purpose along with God-given ideas and strategies. Everything revolves around your heart.”

    Although, the entire blog post is wonderful, this paragraph really spoke to me because I had to question the motives or “heart” of someone recently and then question my own motives when I decided to leave the relationship.

    I love your ministry and thank you for this very basic, but profound and necessary reminder.

    Continued Blessings!

  3. Goood morning Pastor Sheryl ! This is my fiirst visit to ur blog sister Sheryl ! Don’t think its any accident that I’ve heard of you today sister Sheryl ! God be Glorifyed !

  4. God has dealt with me about my heart for half of 2013 and before I could go into 2014 there had to be a change. He put a mountain before me with the issues of life and I had to climb and conquer that mountain. I have Jesus all in my heart and Jesus is love. I have a new attitude and I am truly walking in the spirit. Love this post

  5. Pingback: He’s aiming for your heart! | Woman 2 Woman Magazine

Leave a Reply

